Ramdom July Images shot with my Canon G10

I have been carrying my G10 with the memory card full for a while because I have been in the process of moving to Raleigh.  Also my trustee sandisk 5 trillion in 1 card reader won’t read the SD card that my G10 uses.  So I guess it is more of 4,999,999,999,999 in one reader.  Regardless I purchased myself a griffin Iphone dock/card reader and it works, yippee!  So here are some of the images that came out of hiding.

For this image I had gone to visit my boyfriend in Richmond Virginia for the 4th of July.  I was at brunch on Sunday at this great restaurant called the Can Can Brasserie.  After having their brunch believe me when I tell you they Can Can!  I had a   pomegranate champagne and a gingered shrimp and asparagus omelet with scallions and goat cheese.  It was soooo good.  Also they have the best french bread I’ve had in a while.  They make it fresh there and you can (can 🙂 ) buy some and take it home. So I did.  Anyway, as I sit and wait for my food with my trusty Canon G10,  I see this guy.  I barely have time to turn on my camera and no time to mess with the exposure settings.  The fates were kind to me and though it was a little overexposed I was able to punch up the contrast and saturate the colors in such fashion to contrast the gloomy day.  I just love this photo, nothing about it is perfect and it has a man with a duck umbrella.  You know you want one.

Rainy Day

Rainy Day

Next up was the lunch I had while doing a LOT of photoshop work.  It was too colorful not to photograph.  Plus I need to use a different part of my brain.  You go to this strange dark place when working on multiple (couple hundred)  photoshop images sometimes and I needed  a change of scenery.  This was my ginger carrot soup.  And it was yummy so stop making that face.

Ginger Carrot Soup....aka Lunch

Ginger Carrot Soup....aka Lunch

The next two are just things, no huge story behind them.  The first is my lip gloss which is a mild addiction I  have.  The doctors say I’ll be just fine though.

Lip Gloss

Lip Gloss

And this one is just an old fan that was around.  I just love old things, they have stories to tell.

Old Fan

Old Fan

2 thoughts on “Ramdom July Images shot with my Canon G10

Leave a Reply

