Part VI: Poppies: The Prettiest Weed I’ve Ever Seen

I love flowers…..but I am not a gardener. I say I have a brown thumb. My heart would love to have flowers around but I forget to feed them. They don’t move, shed, make noise or make stinky messes in a box unlike my cat so I forget to feed them. So I just have to enjoy them in nature which is what I did during my trip to France. I just fell in love with the poppies that grow on the side of the road in the North of France. My obsession with them was a little confusing to my cousin and he wondered why I wanted to photograph a weed. A weed they are indeed (I googled it). This little factoid however does not lessen how much I like them. These in particular are quite delicate but that is what I think helps them survive. They bend with the wind very willingly which is a benefit to them. However do not pick them hoping you will have them the next day. These do not survive in a glass with water. Which meant I l had to wait until I could find a spot on the road to pull over and photograph them without becoming road kill. Trying to get a macro shot inside proved impossible with the lot a came across because it was windy and like a said they bend with the wind very easily. It was really windy. I’ve also added a few other flower photos that were pretty (Apparently I like weed-like flowers…not sure what this means about me).

.

.

.

(Part V)

One thought on “Part VI: Poppies: The Prettiest Weed I’ve Ever Seen

  1. Pingback: Part VII: The Cobblestone Streets Of Vieux Lille «

Leave a Reply

